List of Tamilnadu government holidays 2012 for Schools and Banks

Here is the list of Tamilnadu government holidays 2012 with the latest updates. If you are looking for List of Bank Holidays In Tamilnadu 2012 or List of school holidays In Tamilnadu 2012 here is right article for you. I have also updated the Deepavali 2012 Calendar in Tamilnadu

List of Tamilnadu government holidays 2012

Tamil Nadu government has announced governments holidays for 2012. Tamil New Years Day Falls on April 14, 2012 Friday which brings total number of holidays to 25 days. Please note that all the government offices will be closed on below mentioned dates Annual Closing of Bank Accounts on 2nd April, and Half Yearly Closing of Bank Accounts on 29th September, 2012.

January 1 (Sunday) - New Year
January 15 (Sunday) - Pongal
January 16 (Monday) - Tiruvalluvar Day
January 17 (Tuesday) - Farmers` day
January 26 (Thursday) - Republic Day
February 5 (Thursday) - Miladi Nabi
March 23 (Friday) - Telugu NewYear
April 2 (Monday) - The annual accounts of banks Finish
April 5 (Thursday) - Mahavir Jayanti
April 6 (Friday) - Good Friday
April 13 (Friday) - Tamil New Year Day
May 1 (Tuesday) - May Day
August 15 (Wednesday) - Independence Day
August 20 (Monday) - Ramadan
September 8 (Saturday) - Krishna Jayanti
September 19 (Wednesday) - Ganesh Chaturthi
September 29 (Saturday) - Half-yearly accounts of banks Finish
October 2 (Tuesday) - Gandhi Jayanti
October 23 (Tuesday) - Ayutha Pooja
October 24 (Wednesday) - Vijaya Dashami
October 27 (Saturday) - Bakrit
November 13 (Tuesday) - Deepavali
November 25 (Sunday) - Mukaram
December 25 (Tuesday) - Christmas.

Deepavali 2012 Calendar
    11 November, 2012 (Sunday) - Dhanteras (Dhantrayodashi/ Yamadeepdaan)
    12 November, 2012 (Monday)- Narak Chaturdashi (Kali Chaudas, Choti Diwali )
    13 November, 2012 (Tuesday)- Main Deepavali / Baddi Diwali (Lakshmi Puja)
    14 November, 2012 (Wednesday)- Padwa Puja & Govardhan Puja (Pratipat, Annakoot )
    15 November, 2012 (Thursday)- Bhai Duj (Bhhaya Dooj, Bhai Beej, Dvitiya )

Related Articles

Tamil Calendar 2012 & Daily Calendar Dates

This is Tamil Calendar 2012. Tamil people always use Tamil Daily Calendar to find Nallanaeram, panchangam and rasipalan. Here is the details of Dates from Tamil Calendar 2012 from January to December.

Tamil Calendar 2012 Wedding Dates in Auspicious Days

This is Tamil Calendar 2012 Wedding Dates in Auspicious Days gives the details of marriage dates given in Tamil panchangam. In Tamil nadu marriage is a very special and important event. The date selection is considered as an important event in tamil wedding. The best match for bride and groom wedding dates are given here.

Tamil Rasi Palangal 2012 Panchangam Jothidam Predictions for New Year

This article Tamil rasi palangal 2012 predictions for New Year gives the Jothidam horoscope details as per Tamil Panchangam. You can see the rasi palan for all 12 rasikal Mesha rasi, Rishaba, Mithuna, kataka, Simha, kanni, Thula, Viruchigam, Thanusu, Makara, Makara and Meena rasi palan 2011 from January to December Months.

More articles: tamil calendar 2012 tamilnadu govt services


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: