List of elected Tamilnadu Mayors 2011

Tamilnadu consists of ten corporation Chennai, Madurai, Coimbatore, Salem, Erode, Tirupur, Tuticorin, Tirunelveli, Trichy and Vellore. I have included mayor of this ten corporation with vote details. This time all the mayors belong to AIADMK party. This is first time for Chennai and Madurai Corporation to have AIADMK mayor in Tamilnadu election history.

The election result for the mayor was published on 21 October 2011. Tamilnadu consists of 10 Corporation and election held for ten mayors. This year all the mayors belong to AIADMK. Today (October 25) the elected mayors and councilors were taken charge.

Mayors of Tamilnadu 2011

This time Tamilnadu experienced unexpected result. AIADMK received 100 out 100 percent victory in this Mayor election. For the past 25 years DMK wons the mayor post in Chennai and Madurai. Saidai Duraisamy and Rajan Chellapa made a record victory in 2011 mayor election. The current mayors of Tamilnadu are

Chennai Corporation Mayor result 2011
Chennai Mayor 2011Saidai Duraisamy won a record breaking victory by securing 1240340 votes against DMK candidate. Opponent candidates in this corporation was Subramanian for DMK party, Velmurugan for DMDK party and Ravi for Congress party.

Vote Details:
Saidai Durai Swamy(ADMK) : 12,40,340
Ma.Subramaniam(DMK) : 7,20,593
Velmurgan(DMDK) : 1,42,203
Saida Ravi(INC) : 62,772
A.K.Murthy(PMK) : 47,327

Madurai Corporation Mayor result 2011
Madurai Mayor 2011Rajan Chellapa is the first AIADMK mayor in Madurai corporation. Runner candidate was Bakyanathan of DMK party. The other candidates competed in this corporation were Kaviarasu of DMDK and Siluvai for DMDK.

Vote Details:
V.V. Rajan Chellappa (AIADMK) - 3,12,226 - WON
Packianathan (DMK) - 1,38,329
Kaviyarasu(DMDK) : 88,788
I.Siluvai(INC) - 22,904

Coimbatore Corporation Mayor result 2011
Kovai Mayor 2011Veluchamy is the winning candidate in Coimbatore Corporation Mayor election. Karthi (DMK), Sivagnanam (CPM), Chinnayan(Congress) lost in this corporation.

Vote Details:
S M Velusamy (AIADMK) - 2,81,728
Karthick (DMK) - 1,53,816
Amer Altha (Independent) - 36,471
Sivagnyanam (CPI-M) - 32,834

Tiruchirapalli Corporation Mayor result 2011
Trichy Mayor 2011M.S.R.Jaya of AIADMK won in this corporation by competing with Vijayajeyaraj (DMK), Chithra (DMDK), Vijay(Congress).

Vote Details :
Jaya(ADMK) - 1,61,458
Vijaya jayaraj(DMK)1,09,043
Chitra(DMDK) - 30,471
Vijaya(INC)- 15,387

Salem Corporation Mayor result 2011
Salem Mayor 2011Soundappan of AIADMK won in this corporation by competing with Kalaiamuthan (DMK), Elongovan (DMDK), Vijaya Raman(Congress).

Vote details:
S.Soundappan(ADMK) - 1,92,866
S.T.Kaliyamudan (DMK)- 97,793
Elangovan(DMDK) - 43,155

Tirunelveli Corporation Mayor result 2011
Tirunelveli Mayor 2011Vijila Sathyananth was elected as the Mayor of Tirunelveli Constituency. She won by competing with Amutha of DMK, Kannama of DMDK and Juliet Premalatha of Congress.

Vote details:
Vijila Sathyanand(ADMK) -80,265 -Won
Amutha (DMK)-55,681
Asanpathu(IND) -11,587

Erode Corporation Mayor result 2011
Erode Mayor 2011Mallika Paramasivam won in Erode Corporation with 1,32,245 Vote. She defeated DMK rival candidate Sella Ponni by a margin of 46,140 votes. Other candidate competed in this corporation received only few votes. DMDK candidate in this corporation is Sivakumar and Congress candidate in this corporation is Rajan Rajappa.

Vote Details:
Mallika Paramasivam(ADMK) - 1,05,672 Won
Sellaponni(DMK) - 59,532
Imayam Sivakumar(DMDK) - 27,544

Tirupur Corporation Mayor result 2011
Tirupur Mayor 2011Vishalatchi of ADMK secured 1,36,949 votes and won the mayor position. She defeated DMK rival candidate Selvaraj. He secured only 59,280 votes. DMDK candidate Dineshkumar secured 43,378 votes in this corporation.

Vote details:
Visalakchi(ADMK) -1,36,949 - Won
Dineshkumar(DMDK) -43,378

Vellore Corporation Mayor result 2011
Vellore Mayor 2011Karthiyayini AIADMK won with the margin of 98,888 votes

Vote details:
P. Karthiyayini(ADMK) - 1,81,127
Rajeshwari (DMK)- 82,119
Devi(INC) - 8,546

Thoothukudi Corporation mayor result 2011
Tuticorin Mayor 2011Sasikala Puspa won the mayor elecion 2011.

Vote details:
Sasikala Pushpa(ADMK) -65,050
Pon Intha(DMK)-41,794
Pathima babu(MDMK) -29,336
Rajeswari(DMDK) -7,407

Among 10 Corporation six Corporation mayors were female.

Related Articles

Tamilnadu panchayat election 2011

Get to know the latest details about the latest information on the Tamilnadu panchayat election 2011. In this article I have covered details like how to register in online voter list of Tamilnadu? Important booth ship for panchayat elections 2011 and details about the 10 corporations in Tamilnadu.

Tamilnadu civic polls counting, online results 2011

Tamilnadu civic polls results are going to published very soon. In this article you will find complete information regarding counting and online result of Tamilnadu civic polls results. For detailed information kindly read the article below.

AIADMK is currently leading Tamilnadu civic elections

AIADMK is currently leading in main areas of Tamilnadu civic elections. In this article you will find latest information about Tamilnadu civic election results. If you have any advanced information about Tamilnadu civic polls then please share by your comments.

Tamil Nadu State Local Body Official Election Results Online

This article is about the Online official announcement of Local Body elections conducted in Tamil Nadu in 2 Phases during October 17th and October 19th 2011. Get Guided to the Official website of Tamil Nadu State Election Commission's website for updated information through the article below.

More articles: tamilnadu panchayat election 2011 Tamilnadu panchayat election results 2011


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: