Tirunelveli local election AIADMK, DMK and DMDK result

In this article you can find the result of councilor election. Tirunelveli consists of 7 municipalities here you can find the winner councilor of each municipalities. Read this article to know the vote secured by the winner candidate and vote difference.

Tirunelveli Councilor election results

In Tirunelveli district totally there are 7 municipalities namely Thenkasi, puliyankudi, Sankarankovil, Senkotai, Ambasamuthram and Vikramasinghpuram. Among this 7 municipalities 6 municipalities were acquired by AIADM. Kadaiyanallur municipality was acquired by DMK.

Thenkasi Municipality local election result
In Thenkasi AIADMK candidate Banu secured 11,034 votes followed by DMK candidate Seetha Laxshmi. Banu won with the difference of 2,976 votes with Seetha Laxshmi.
Winning Candidate - Banu (AIADMK)

Senkottai Municipality local election result
In Senkaottai AIADMK candidate Mohana Kumar secured 5,746 votes. Mohana Kumar was followed by DMK candidate Rahim. The vote difference between the winner and runner is 593.
Winning Candidate - Mohana Kumar (AIADMK)

Sankarankovil Municipality local election result
In Sankarankovil AIADMK candidate Muthulaxshmi secured 14,503 votes. Muthulaxmi was followed by DMK candidate Anbumani. The vote difference between the two is calculated as 6,294.
Winning Candidate - Muthulaxshmi (AIADMK)

Puliyangudi Municipality local election result
In Puliyangudi AIADMK candidate Sankara Pandiyan secured 9,776 votes. Sankara Pandiyan was followed by DMK candidate Selvakumar he loss the election just with 176 vote difference.
Winning Candidate - Sankara Pandiyan (AIADMK)

Ambasamuthiram Municipality local election result
In Ambasamuthiram AIADMK candidate Selvi secured 6,959 votes. Runner candidate in this municipality belongs to DMK candidate Tamilselve. The vote difference is calculated as 1,183.
Winning Candidate - Selvi (AIADMK)

Vikramasinghpuram Municipality local election result
In Vikramasinghpuram AIADMK candidate Manonmani secured 11,038 votes. AIADMK candidate Manonmani leads DMK candidate Ramarajan by 6,169 vote difference.
Winning Candidate - Manonmani (AIADMK)

Kadaiyanallur Municipality local election result
DMK candidate Saipunisha(சைபுன்னிஷா) scored Kadaiyanallu Municipality by 16,587 votes. Runner candidate in this Municipality was Muthulaxshmi, She loss by 2,435 votes.
Winning Candidate - Saipunisha (DMK)

Related Articles

List of elected Tamilnadu Mayors 2011

Tamilnadu consists of ten corporation Chennai, Madurai, Coimbatore, Salem, Erode, Tirupur, Tuticorin, Tirunelveli, Trichy and Vellore. I have included mayor of this ten corporation with vote details. This time all the mayors belong to AIADMK party. This is first time for Chennai and Madurai Corporation to have AIADMK mayor in Tamilnadu election history.

Tamilnadu panchayat election 2011

Get to know the latest details about the latest information on the Tamilnadu panchayat election 2011. In this article I have covered details like how to register in online voter list of Tamilnadu? Important booth ship for panchayat elections 2011 and details about the 10 corporations in Tamilnadu.

Tamilnadu civic polls counting, online results 2011

Tamilnadu civic polls results are going to published very soon. In this article you will find complete information regarding counting and online result of Tamilnadu civic polls results. For detailed information kindly read the article below.

AIADMK is currently leading Tamilnadu civic elections

AIADMK is currently leading in main areas of Tamilnadu civic elections. In this article you will find latest information about Tamilnadu civic election results. If you have any advanced information about Tamilnadu civic polls then please share by your comments.

More articles: tamilnadu panchayat election 2011 Tamilnadu panchayat election results 2011


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: