Tamilnadu Trichy Assembly By-Poll Election results 2011 - AIADMK won

Get to know the details of Trichy by-election result 2011. In this article I have covered the details like the candidate won and candidates contested in trichy west assembly 2011.

Tamilnadu Trichy Assembly By-Poll Election results 2011

Counting of voting has started by TNSEC in Saranathan Engineerring college in Trichy for the by-election that happened on October 13th at Tiruchirappalli West Assembly. As like every other time, this time also there was held heavy competition between ADMK candidate Paranjothi and DMK candidate KN Nehru along with 14 other candidates form other parties. It is the Tamilnadu first bypoll coming after sudden death of AIADMK minister Mariyam Pitchai on April 13th 2011.

Trichy Assembly By-Poll Election candidates 2011

  1. Nehru.K.N
  2. Paranjothi.M
  3. Kalasthri.S
  4. Sureshkumar.S
  5. Mohamed Sadiq.M
  6. Anandaselvan.N
  7. Ravi.P
  8. Kaja Mydeen.A.R
  9. Kumar.R
  10. Govindarajan.S
  11. Selladurai.M
  12. Padmarajan.Dr.K
  13. Pushpa Henry Raj.S
  14. Ramesh.P
  15. Vasudevan.A
  16. John Lopez
Final Result AIADMK won by 14887 votes.

Final Trichy election Result
M.Paranjothi (AIADMK) - 68832 votes
KN Nehru (DMK) - 53945 votes

Related Articles

More articles: trichy election results


Author: sudhan20 Oct 2011 Member Level: Gold   Points : 1

Hello Kranthi Kiran,
It is good to see that the AIADMK has won the By poll elections at Trichy, I want to know till when the other results of all the areas in Tamil Nadu would be released. I think there was a strong competition between the candidates of both DMK and AIADMK when it comes to the BY-POLL elections at trichy.

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: