Tamilnadu panchayat election 2011

Get to know the latest details about the latest information on the Tamilnadu panchayat election 2011. In this article I have covered details like how to register in online voter list of Tamilnadu? Important booth ship for panchayat elections 2011 and details about the 10 corporations in Tamilnadu.

Tamilnadu panchayat election 2011

First phase of Tamilnadu panchayat election 2011 is on 17-10-2011.

In Tamilnadu there are 10 corporations which are

  1. Chennai
  2. Madhurai
  3. Kovai
  4. Tirunelveli
  5. Selam
  6. Thuthukudi
  7. Vellore
  8. Erode
  9. Tirupur
  10. Trichy
Expect Trichy, the elections in other 9 corporations will be conducted on 17th October and Tamilnadu panchayat election results 2011 will be announced on 21st of the same month. Note that in Urban local bodies there are about 150 Municipalities, 559 Town panchayats where in Rural there are about 12,620 Village Panchayats, 385 Panchayat Unions, 31 District Panchayats. THe details will be announced by TNSEC soon!

Previously in all the panchayat elections in India, they have been used ballot papers. But, for the first time in in the history of Indian elections, EVM will be used in this Tamilnadu panchayat elections.

How to vote in Tamilnadu panchayat elections 2011

  • 2 Electronic Voting Machine will be kept in each mentioned polling booths
  • In this Panchayat election 2011, election commision of Indian have issued online voters list for the first time
  • Election commission have prepared this voter ID card long back and distributed to the voters door to door by government staffs.
  • In case if you haven't received please get it as soon as possible from officers near to polling booth.
  • Those who receive, proceed to the booth ships for panchayat election 2011 and acknowledge in the register ans proceed to vote your favorite party or leader.

  • Related Articles

    List of elected Tamilnadu Mayors 2011

    Tamilnadu consists of ten corporation Chennai, Madurai, Coimbatore, Salem, Erode, Tirupur, Tuticorin, Tirunelveli, Trichy and Vellore. I have included mayor of this ten corporation with vote details. This time all the mayors belong to AIADMK party. This is first time for Chennai and Madurai Corporation to have AIADMK mayor in Tamilnadu election history.

    Tamil Nadu State Local Body Official Election Results Online

    This article is about the Online official announcement of Local Body elections conducted in Tamil Nadu in 2 Phases during October 17th and October 19th 2011. Get Guided to the Official website of Tamil Nadu State Election Commission's website for updated information through the article below.

    Analysis of percentage of votes polled by political parties in Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011

    This resource helps you to get a detailed analysis of how the political parties had fared in the Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011. You can get the details of vote percentage secured by each political parties, total votes secured by each political party and how the alliance partners of both the DMK and the AIADMK fared in this election. Read the article below for more updates on Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011.

    Maturity of Tamilnadu voters in Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011

    Tamil nadu voters have voted against cong and DMK alliance opposing corruption and family rule of Kalaignar. Opposition parties joined in a strong alliance .The election Commission attacked the misdoings of ruling parties .4/5th of seats gone to JJ camp and historically DMKwas sent to third position.Tamil nadu voters has given a strong warning to rulers of past and future.

    More articles: tamilnadu panchayat election 2011 Tamilnadu panchayat election results 2011 tamilnadu elections 2011


    No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: