Resources » Tamilnadu Politics and Tamilnadu government » Tamilnadu MLAs

Biography of R Sarathkumar Tenkasi Constituency AIADMK MLA 2011 Tirunelveli, Tamilnadu

Updated: Category: Tamilnadu MLAs
Author: Member Level: GoldPoints: 10 (Rs 4)

Actor Mr.R Sarathkumar was elected as MLA in Tenkasi constituency of Tirunelveli district in the year 2011. He belongs to AIADMK and secured a total of 92253 votes. In this article you can find information about Tenkasi Constituency, Profile of Tenkasi Constituency MLA R Sarathkumar, Educational details, MLA Sarathkumar profile, MLA Sarathkumar details, MLA Sarathkumar biography, MLA Sarathkumar personal details, MLA Sarathkumar election details, Sarathkumar MLA elections, Sarathkumar information.

Information about Tenkasi constituency, Tamilnadu

• Constituency : Tenkasi
• District : Tirunelveli
• Date of Polling : 13.04.2011
• Date of Counting: 13.05.2011
• Male Electors : 106025
• Female Electors : 105878
• Total Electors : 211903
• Votes Polled : 169910
• Turn Out : 80.18%

Profile of Tenkasi Constituency MLA R Sarath kumar

• Candidate Name : Sarath Kumar,R
• Symbol : Two Leaves
• Age : 56
• Gender : Male
• Education Status : Graduate
• Address : 2, Kalyani nagar, Kottivakkam, Chennai
• District : Chennai
• Father's Name : Ramanathan

Educational Qualification of MLA R Sarath kumar

R Sarathkumar is also a well known actor pursued his in The New college, Chennai. After his graduate he gave an entry to film industry and then he entered politics.

Election Result of R Sarath kumar

• Votes Secured : 92253
• Vote percentage : 54.3%

History of R Sarathkumar in Election

2011 - Winner
This was his first time appearing in election history, he joined hands with AIADMK and he won by securing 56 percentage of vote in Tenkasi Constituency. He won with a difference of 22967 against rival party Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam. The runner candidate was DR.POONGOTHAI ALADI ARUNA of Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam.
Related Resources:

Read related articles: Tamilnadu MLA profiles   tenkasi constituency election results   tamilnadu 2011 MLAs list   

Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!

Responses to "Biography of R Sarathkumar Tenkasi Constituency AIADMK MLA 2011 Tirunelveli, Tamilnadu "

No responses found. Be the first to respond...


Post Comment:

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)

    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.

    Submit Article     Return to Article Index
    Copyright © SpiderWorks Technologies Pvt Ltd., Kochi, India
    All Rights Reserved.