Resources » Tamilnadu Politics and Tamilnadu government » Tamilnadu MLAs

Biography of C Karuppasamy Sankarankovil Constituency AIADMK MLA 2011 Tirunelveli, Tamilnadu

Updated: Category: Tamilnadu MLAs
Author: Member Level: GoldPoints: 10 (Rs 5)

Mr.C Karuppasamy was elected as Member of legislative assembly in Sankarankovil constituency of Tirunelveli district in the year 2011. He belongs to All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam. He secured a total of 72297 votes. In this article you can find information about Sankarankovil Constituency, Profile of Sankarankovil Constituency MLA C Karuppasamy, Educational details & Election Result of C Karuppasamy and history of C Karuppasamy.

Information about Sankarankovil constituency

• Constituency : Sankarankovil
• Constituency Type : Assembly
• District : Tirunelveli
• Year : 2011
• State : Tamil Nadu
• Total Voters : 190646
• Total Polled Votes : 144622
• Voting percentage : 75.86%
• Winning Party : All India Anna Dravida Munetra Kazhagam
• Winner Name : C Karuppasamy

Profile of Sankarankovil Constituency MLA C Karuppasamy

• Full Name : C Karuppasamy
• Father's Name : Chokkan
• Age : 56
• Sex : Male
• Party : All India Anna Dravida Munetra Kazhagam ( AIDMK )
• Symbol : Two leaves
• Address : 50/65, Puliyampatti, Sri Gomathipuram Post, Sankarankovil
• District : Tirunelveli

Educational Qualification of MLA C Karuppasamy

C Karuppasamy has completed his school. He completed higher secondary in the year 1972.

Election Result of AIADMK MLA C Karuppasamy

• Votes Earned : 72297
• Votes Percentage : 49.99 %
• Votes Margin Gained : 10395
• Votes Margin percentage Gained : 7.19%

History of C Karuppasamy in Election

Karuppasamy in assembly elections 2011
This was his first time appearing in election history, he joined hands with AIADMK and he won by securing 49 percentage of vote in Sankarankovil Constituency. He won with a difference of 10395 against rival party Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam. The runner candidate was M Umamaheshwari of Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam.
Related Resources:

Read related articles: tamilnadu 2011 MLAs list   Tamilnadu MLA profiles   sankarankovil constituency election results   

Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!

Responses to "Biography of C Karuppasamy Sankarankovil Constituency AIADMK MLA 2011 Tirunelveli, Tamilnadu "

No responses found. Be the first to respond...


Post Comment:

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)

    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.

    Submit Article     Return to Article Index
    Copyright © SpiderWorks Technologies Pvt Ltd., Kochi, India
    All Rights Reserved.