List of Cabinet Ministers of Tamilnadu in 2011

In the recently announced Tamilnadu assembly reactions AIDMK led by Jyalalithaa has made a clear sweep against DMK. The AIDMK won more than 190 seats in the the 234-member House. A number of ministers have participated in the elections and made it a huge success. In this resource I will provide information on the list of Cabinet Ministers of Tamilnadu in 2011.

There are a total of 25 new faces in the 34-member cabinet in Jayalalithas government. This include the name of Senthil Balaji who has been trusted with Transport Ministry. There are also some AIADMK leaders like O. Panneerselvam (Finance), K.A. Senkottaiyan (Agriculture), Natham R. Viswanathan (Electricity and Prohibition and Excise) and C. Ve. Shanmugam (School Education) in the tamilnadu cabinet list.

Following is the list of Tamil Nadu ministers and portfolios.
(1)J.Jayalalithaa — Chief Minister, Public,Indian Administrative Service, Indian Police Service, Indian Forest Service, General Administration, District Revenue Officers, Prevention of Corruption, Police, Home
(2) O.Panneerselvam — Finance
(3) K.A.Sengottaiyan — Agriculture
(4) Natham R.Viswanathan — Electricity, Prohibition and Excise
(5) K.P.Munisamy — Municipal Administration, Rural Development
(6) C.Shanmugavelu — Industries
(7) R.Vaithilingam — Housing and Urban Development
(8) S.S.Krishnamoorthy — Food
(9) C.Karuppasamy — Animal Husbandary
(10) P.Palaniappan — Higher Education
(11) C.Ve.Shanmugam — School Education
(12) Sellur K.Raju — Cooperation
(13) K.T.Pachamal — Forests
(14) Edappadi K.Palanisamy — Highways and Minor Ports
(15) S.P.Shanmuganathan — HR & CE
(16) K.V.Ramalingam — Public Works
(17) S.P.Velumani — Special Programme Implementation
(18) T.K.M.Chinnayya — Backward Classes
(19) M.C.Sampath — Rural Industries
(20) P.Thangamani — Revenue
(21) G.Senthamizhan — Information
(22) S.Gokula Indira — Commerical Taxes and Registration
(23) Selvi Ramajayam — Social Welfare
(24) B.V.Ramanaa — Handlooms and Textiles
(25) R.B.Udhayakumar — Information and Technology
(26) N.Subramanian — Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare
(27) V.Senthil Balaji — Transport
(28) N.Mariyam Pichai — Environment
(29) K.A.Jayapal — Fisheries
(30) E.Subaya — Law, Courts and Prisons
(31) Budhichandhiran — Tourism
(32) S.T.Chellapandian — Labour
(33) Dr.V.S.Vijay — Health
(34) N.R.Sivapathi — Sports and Youth Welfare

Related Articles

Short profile of Chief Minister Jayalalitha & AIADMK party future plans in 2011

This resource "Short profile of Chief Minister Jayalalitha & AIADMK party future plans in 2011" gives you a brief description about our Chief Minister, early life, education and her entry into politics. In this resource you can also get to know the AIADMK Manifesto plans in Tamilnadu elections 2011 which paved a way for their victory. Read the article to know more on this topic.

Latest List of Ministers of Tamilnadu

In this article I have provided the entire list of Council of ministers of Tamilnadu. This list of contains the most recent and updated changes of the cabinet. This article contains the list of ministers after the second Cabinet reshuffle.I have also provided the previous changes made in the cabinet of Tamilnadu.

More articles: tamilnadu minister list 2011


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: