Tamilnadu elections 2011 results out-AIADMK made a clean Sweep

The results for tamilnadu assembly reactions had already came on this 13 may 2011. As expected and already shown by the exit poll surveys AIDMK has won the Tamilnadu elections 2011 defeating DMK. In this resource I will explain in detail about the seats won by the major parties in these elections.

In the recently announced Tamilnadu assembly reactions AIDMK led by Jyalalithaa has made a clear sweep against DMK. The AIDMK won more than 190 seats in the the 234-member House. This was already announce by various exit poll and pre poll surveys that the current Government is most likely to loose the elections. There are many reasons behind the defeat of DMK primary one being the 2G scam . AIDMK has also got benefited by the increased Vote Share in these elections. Here are the number of Votes gained by both the parties DMK and AIDMK in 2011 elections.

AIADMK alliance final results 2011

DMDK - 29
CPI - 9
CPM - 10
Samathuva Makhal Katchi - 2
Akila India Moovendar Munnetra Kazhagam - 0
Puthiya Tamizhagam - 1
India Kudiyarasu Katchi - 1
Kongu Ilaignar Peravai - 1
Manithaneya Makkal Katchi – 2
Total - 202

DMK alliance final results 2011

DMK - 24
Congress - 5
Pattali Makkal Katchi - 3
viduthalai chiruthaigal katchi - 0
Indian Union Muslim League - 0
Perunthalaivar Makkal Katchi - 0
Moovendar Munnetra Kazhagam – 0


Related Articles

Analysis of percentage of votes polled by political parties in Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011

This resource helps you to get a detailed analysis of how the political parties had fared in the Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011. You can get the details of vote percentage secured by each political parties, total votes secured by each political party and how the alliance partners of both the DMK and the AIADMK fared in this election. Read the article below for more updates on Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011.

Watch Live Latest news and updates about Tamilnadu assembly elections results 2011

This resource gives you the latest information gathered from many reports about the Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011 results. In this resource you get to know the timings of the announcement of the first and the final round of results, the latest news about the counting process, online websites showing the live results, and the mood swings of AIADMK and DMK parties. Read the article to know about the fascinating election news updates.

Maturity of Tamilnadu voters in Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011

Tamil nadu voters have voted against cong and DMK alliance opposing corruption and family rule of Kalaignar. Opposition parties joined in a strong alliance .The election Commission attacked the misdoings of ruling parties .4/5th of seats gone to JJ camp and historically DMKwas sent to third position.Tamil nadu voters has given a strong warning to rulers of past and future.

More articles: tamilnadu election results 2011 AIADMK party election results tamilnadu elections 2011


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: