Tamil Calendar 2011 Amavasai and Pournami


Tamil calendar 2011 amavasai pournami Days are as important as Tamil ashtami navami Days. Here the important days for pitru amavasya in the year 2011 as per daily calender Hindu panchangam.

Tamil Calendar 2011 Amavasai and Pournami


The full moon day is called Amavasya or Amavasi in Tamil. As per hindu Hindu and Tamil calendar the full moon and new days are considered as an important days. This article gives the details about tamil calendar 2011 amavasai days, tamil calendar 2011 pournami dates.
As per Tamil Panchangam and hindu mythology amavasai day is an inauspicious day to perform any auspicious activities, but we the Tamils Amavasi is good to carry out some specific holy activities. As per North Indian calendar Amavasai is coming in the middle of a month. In south India Amavasai is the end day of a month.
In Tamilnadu the ritual followed on Amavasya is putting Pinnda and Shraddha karma to please the sole of the dead ancestors. This Day is commonly called pitru amavasya or Amavasya Pitru Tharpanam in Tamil.

Amavasya 2011 dates and Amavasi Calendar 2011


First Tamil calendar 2011 amavasai is on 3 January 2011, Monday, and 4 January 2011, Tuesday
Amavasai 2 February 2011, Wednesday
Amavasai 4 March 2011, Friday
Amavasai 3 April 2011, Sunday
Amavasai 3 May 2011, Tuesday
Amavasya 1 June 2011, Wednesday
Amavasya1 July 2011, Friday
Amavasya 30 July 2011, Saturday
Tamil calendar 2011 Amavasai 29 August 2011, Monday is called Adi amavasi
Amavasya 27 September 2011, Tuesday
Amavasya 26 October 2011, Wednesday
Amavasya 25 November 2011, Friday
Tamil calendar 2011 amavasai 24 December Saturday is the last amavasai of the year 2011.

Tamil Calendar 2011 Pournami Days


Tamil calendar 2011 pournami in January 30 Saturday
February 2011 28 Sunday
March 2011 30 Tuesday
April 2011 28 Wednesday
Tamil calendar 2011 pournami in May 27, 2011 Thursday
June 2011, 26 Saturday
July 2011, 25 Sunday
August 2011, 24 Tuesday
September 2011, 23 Thursday
Tamil calendar 2011 pournami in October is 22 Friday
November 2011, 21 Sunday
Tamil Calendar 2011 Pournami, last new moon of this year is on 21 Tuesday.


Comments

No responses found. Be the first to comment...


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:
    Email: